Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB029 (2010)

ARLB029 2010 Fall Section Manager Election Results

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 29  ARLB029
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  November 24, 2010
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB029 2010 Fall Section Manager Election Results

Three ARRL sections had balloted elections this autumn, and ARRL
members in these three sections have re-elected the incumbents to
continue new terms of office starting on January 1, 2011.

In Western Pennsylvania, Section Manager John Rodgers, N3MSE, was
re-elected to a new term of office when he received 381 votes. John
Szwarc, N3SPW, of Kylertown, received 309 votes. Rodgers, of Butler,
first became Western Pennsylvania's top section official in 2000,
and held that position until the fall of 2003. He became Section
Manager once again in October 2007 and has remained SM since then.

In Missouri, Dale Bagley, K0KY, of Macon, received 751 votes, and
William F. Hudson IV, WA0KBZ, of Linn, received 227 votes. Bagley
will continue as Missouri Section Manager, a position he has held
since 1999.

Marc Tarplee, N4UFP, of Rock Hill, will continue as South Carolina
Section Manager. He received 589 votes, and Mark Caragher, KE4KMD,
of Ladson, received 65 votes. Tarplee has been Section Manager since
January 2010 when he was appointed to complete Jim Boehner's (N2ZZ)
term of office after Boehner was elected Roanoke Division Vice
Director last November.

Ballots were counted and verified at ARRL Headquarters on Tuesday,
November 23.

In Eastern Massachusetts, Phil Temples, K9HI, will become the
Section Manager on January 1. Temples, of Watertown, has served
previously as the Eastern Massachusetts Section Manager for terms
from 1994 through 1996 and again from 2001 through 2004. Temples was
the only nominee for the position after present Section Manager Mike
Neilsen, W1MPN, decided not to run for another term of office.
Neilsen has served as Section Manager for two terms of office, from
2005 to 2006, and again in 2009 through the end of this year.

The following incumbent ARRL Section Managers did not face
opposition and were declared elected for their upcoming terms of
office beginning January 1, 2011: Art Zygielbaum, K0AIZ, Nebraska;
Mike Lisenco, N2YBB, New York City-Long Island; Thomas Dick, KF2GC,
Northern New York; George Strayline, W2GSS, Southern New Jersey; and
Dee Turner, N4GD, West Central Florida.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn