Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB021 (2022)

ARLB021 2022 ARRL Board of Directors Election Results

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 21  ARLB021
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  November 21, 2022
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB021 2022 ARRL Board of Directors Election Results

ARRL Southeastern Division Director Mickey Baker, N4MB, of Palm
Beach Gardens, Florida, overcame challengers for his position in the
2023-2025 election cycle. Ballots counted November 18 showed Baker
(2,785 votes) defeating challengers Vice Director James Schilling,
KG4JSZ (1,000 votes), and John Willis, KB4DU (673 votes).

For the position of Vice Director, Jeff Beals, WA4AW (1,516 votes),
of Loxahatchee, Florida, defeated challengers Andrew Milluzzi,
KK4LWR (1,287 votes), Neal Sulmeyer, K4EA (859 votes), and Joseph
Tiritilli, N4ZUW (763 votes).

Baker and Beals have been declared elected for terms beginning
January 1, 2023. Baker is finishing his first term as an ARRL
Director. He currently serves on the Administrative and Finance
Committee, and Logbook of The World Committee.

Southeastern Division members had the option to vote using paper or
electronic ballots. The election was conducted by third party
Election Services Co., of Melville, New York, which had been
selected by the ARRL Ethics and Elections Committee (E&E). The
tabulation was observed by E&E Chair, Midwest Division Director Art
Zygielbaum, K0AIZ.

Those were the only contested races in this year's election cycle
for Director and Vice Director. In August, the incumbents in the
other four Divisions, running unopposed in this election cycle, were
declared winners. They are Pacific Division Director Kristen
McIntyre, K6WX, and Vice Director Anthony Marcin, W7XM; Rocky
Mountain Division Director Jeff Ryan, K0RM, and Vice Director Dan
Grady, N2SRK; Southwestern Division Director Richard Norton, N6AA
and Vice Director Edward Stearns, AA7A, and West Gulf Division
Director John Robert Stratton, N5AUS, and Vice Director Lee Cooper,

ARRL is governed by its Board of Directors. Elections are held for
five of the 15 ARRL Divisions each year, for terms of 3 years.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn