Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB002 (2008)

ARLB002 ARRL Board meeting in Houston, Texas

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 2  ARLB002
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  January 21, 2008
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB002 ARRL Board meeting in Houston, Texas

The ARRL Board of Directors held their Annual January meeting
January 18-19 in Houston, Texas. One of the first items on the
agenda was the election of ARRL officers, as well as members of the
Executive, Administration and Finance, and Programs and Services

All officers were re-elected to another two-year term without
opposition: Joel Harrison, W5ZN, ARRL President; Kay Craigie, N3KN,
First Vice President; Rick Roderick, K5UR, Vice President; Rod
Stafford, W6ROD, International Affairs Vice President; David Sumner,
K1ZZ, Secretary, and James McCobb Jr, K1LU, Treasurer.

As ARRL President, Harrison also serves as Chairman of the Executive
Committee; its members are Directors that are elected by their
fellow Board members. The Executive Committee members for 2008 are
Coy Day, N5OK, West Gulf; George Isely, W9GIG, Central; Tom Frenaye,
K1KI, New England; Bill Edgar, N3LLR, Atlantic, and Henry Leggette,
WD4Q, Delta.

Members of the Administration and Finance Committee and Programs and
Services Committee are appointed by the ARRL President.

The Administration and Finance Committee members for 2008 are
Chairman Jim Fenstermaker, K9JF, Northwestern; Jim Weaver, K8JE,
Great Lakes; Jay Bellows, K0QB, Great Lakes; Dennis Bodson, W4PWF,
Roanoke; Brian Mileshosky, N5ZGT, Rocky Mountain, and Cliff Ahrens,
K0CA, Midwest.

Members of the Programs and Services Committee for 2008 are Chairman
Bruce Frahm, K0BJ, Midwest; Greg Sarratt, W4OZK, Southeastern; Dick
Norton, N6AA, Southwestern; Frank Fallon, N2FF, Hudson; Bob Vallio,
W6RGG, Pacific, and Howard Huntington, K9KM, Central.

Three members were also selected to sit on the Ethics and Elections
Committee: Coy Day, N5OK; Frank Fallon, N2FF, and Greg Sarratt,
W4OZK. Members of this committee are Directors not up for
re-election in 2008. Per the ARRL By-Laws, this committee applies
guidelines for ethical conduct by ARRL officials, determines
eligibility of candidates for Director and Vice Director, certifies
a nominee's eligibility to fill a Vice Director vacancy and
supervises the balloting for Director and Vice Director.

Further details on the 2008 Annual Meeting will soon be available on
the ARRL Web site and in the April 2008 issue of QST.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn