Register Account

Login Help

ARRL General Bulletin ARLB036 (2000)

ARLB036 Balloting set in three ARRL divisions

QST de W1AW  
ARRL Bulletin 36  ARLB036
From ARRL Headquarters  
Newington CT  August 28, 2000
To all radio amateurs 

ARLB036 Balloting set in three ARRL divisions

Members in five ARRL divisions have nominated candidates for the
positions of ARRL Director and Vice Director, and balloting is set
for contested positions in three divisions. The ARRL Election
Committee has reviewed the nominations and declared all of the
candidates to be eligible. Where there is a single candidate for an
office, the candidate has been declared elected. All terms are for
three years beginning at noon January 1, 2001.

Balloting for Director will occur in the Central and Northwestern
divisions; balloting for Vice Director in the Northwestern and
Hudson divisions. Incumbents standing for re-election are unopposed
in the New England and Roanoke divisions.

The nominees for ARRL Director and Vice Director in the affected
divisions are:

Central Division

Director: George R. Isely, W9GIG; Richard David Klatzco, N9TQA;
Edmond A. Metzger, W9PRN

Vice Director: Howard Huntington, K9KM (unopposed)

Hudson Division

Director: Frank Fallon, N2FF (unopposed)

Vice Director: J. P. Kleinhaus, W2XX; Stephen A. Mendelsohn, W2ML

New England Division

Director: Tom Frenaye, K1KI (unopposed)

Vice Director: Mike Raisbeck, K1TWF (unopposed)

Northwestern Division

Director: Mary E. Lewis, W7QGP; Greg Milnes, W7OZ

Vice Director: Edward W. Bruette, N7NVP; Jim Fenstermaker, K9JF

Roanoke Division

Director: Dennis Bodson, W4PWF (unopposed)

Vice Director: Leslie J. Shattuck, K4NK (unopposed)

Full members of record in the Central, Hudson and Northwestern
divisions as of September 10, 2000, will be sent ballots by October
1. The deadline to receive completed ballots at ARRL Headquarters is
noon Friday, November 17, when the votes will be counted.

Any member who is entitled to a ballot and who does not receive one
by November 1 is urged to request a duplicate ballot from the
Secretary, ARRL.


Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn