Register Account

Login Help


Former Colorado Section Manager Jeff Ryan, K0RM, Appointed as Rocky Mountain Division Vice Director


ARRL President Rick Roderick, K5UR, has named a new Rocky Mountain Division Vice Director. Former Colorado Section Manager Jeff Ryan, K0RM, will succeed Dwayne Allen, WY7FD, who assumed the position of Rocky Mountain Director after former Director Brian Mileshosky, N5ZGT, was elected as ARRL Second Vice President at the ARRL Board of Directors meeting January 15-16. Ryan lives in Westminster, Colorado, and is an ARRL Life Member. He served in Colorado’s top ARRL Field Organization elective office from 2001 until 2011, when he decided not to run for another term. Allen announced Ryan’s appointment over the weekend at the Winterfest in Colorado.

“Needless to say, Jeff brings great experience to the table, and I’m very excited to have him join the Division leadership team,” Allen said in a message to the Rocky Mountain Division.


Ryan also has served as an Assistant SM in Colorado. He is president and director of Rocky Mountain Ham Radio, the director and co-chair of HamCon Colorado, the Rocky Mountain Division Convention in Keystone. He’s also served as director and vice chair of the Colorado Council of Amateur Radio Clubs.

President Roderick has not yet filled a vacancy in the Dakota Division Vice Director’s chair. Vice Director Kent Olson, KA0LDG, of became the Division’s Director after former Director Greg Widin, K0GW, was elected by the Board of Directors as First Vice President. An announcement is expected soon. 



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn