Register Account

Login Help


AMSAT Announces 2015 Board of Directors Election Results


AMSAT-NA has announced the results of its 2015 Board of Directors election.

Barry Baines, WD4ASW; Jerry Buxton, N0JY; Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA; and Bob McGwier, N4HY, were elected to serve 2 year terms on the AMSAT-NA Board.

The First Alternate is Mark Hammond, N8MH, and the Second Alternate is Bruce Paige, KK5DO. Both will serve 1 year terms.

The results of the voting with 625 ballots cast are: Barry Baines, WD4ASW (475); Jerry Buxton, N0JY (417); Drew Glasbrenner, KO4MA (366); Bob McGwier, N4HY (316); Mark Hammond, N8MH (289); Bruce Paige, KK5DO (198); Steve Coy, K8UD (194), and E. Mike McCardel, KC8YLD (152). — Thanks to AMSAT News Service



Instragram     Facebook     Twitter     YouTube     LinkedIn